Watch The Towers Collapse

One by one 

The misplaced cards fell

I had a plan that didnt walk

I had dreams that ran

I had the pieces all sorted

I had the dice that spun 

I had the luck of a cat

I had to die many times

I had the chances that didnt work

I had the will that never bent

I had a world all arrogant

I had the laughs that didnt belive 

I had the fire still burning

‘I had started building

Towers higher than me 

Misplacing and replacing

I had the cards striving 

To reach the 

     skies higher than me

Author:

Contact me at : thinkpoetic@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

