Mirror Screens

I saw them through the mirror screens,

I saw them ,when they couldnt see me

I heard them

Slam doors

Disheartened words

Knocked at every store

Step by step

We reached destiny

Where they could steal my rose ,

Petal by petal

I watched them turn away

Then clap 

Hands slapped

Legs ran

They finally saw me,(through the mirror screen)

Where I couldnt see them anymore

…..
{Note : ‘Mirror screen’ is used as a reference to a two sided mirror}

Author:

Contact me at : thinkpoetic@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

