No Love To Spare

You caught me in air

Left me to despair

There’s no end to this one sided affair

Except that I have no love to spare

You end up where

Secrets hide

To think we could be one of a kind

There’s so much pride

I could give up

Except that I have no love to spare

When your coffee like eyes

Trap me in their gaze

You leave me dizzy in a haze

I would have called it love once upon a time

Except that I have no love to spare

No expecting heart to dare

No broken soul to bare

You caught me in air

Left me to despair

The magical words are stuck in my mind

Except that I have no love to spare

Author:

Contact me at : thinkpoetic@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

