The First Step

Striking 360, in circles I have been wandering

Don’t ask me

The questions I have been avoiding

I tried stopping it

But the reel kept rolling

As life kept moving

Al I needed was to take the first step

As the depth kept opening

The cages kept changing

The thorns of broken dreams,

Didn’t suddenly stop hurting

The words kept flowing

The difficulties kept rising

All I needed was to take the first step

To tell the arising problems

To announce it to all the barriers

To all the people who want to see me fail

My steps were just running

Step after step, after the first step

From “the” success which kept racing after me

Author:

Contact me at : thinkpoetic@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

