Sometimes…

Sometimes it’s just me being crazy

Sometimes it’s the world being hazy

Sometimes I’m in love with everyday daisies

Sometimes you catch me in a daze

You catch me with your every gaze

Sometimes I’m a bit lazy

Sometimes things are a bit messy

Sometimes I feel the pain burning

Sometimes I feel the past hurting

Sometimes I see the evil smirking

Sometimes I’m barely surviving

Sometimes life looks so easy

Sometimes difficulties march everywhere

Sometimes I feel the hatred

Sometimes I can’t get over the love

Sometimes I expected things to be simpler

Sometimes you weren’t fair, sometimes I wasn’t there

Sometimes you caught me flying in the air

Sometimes u saw me down on the ground

In tears of bloodshed

Drowned in regrets ,

But with a funny smile on my face

Whispering the words slowly,

“Sometimes you have to feel the scars,

Sometimes you have to feel alive”

Author:

Contact me at : thinkpoetic@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

